Organizational Structure

The ICBC organizational structure consists of three (3) tiers as per the ICBC Constitution and bylaws. The General Body members elect nineteen (19) members to the Shura Council through an election process. The Shura Council elects a five (5) member Executive Board from amongst them.

General Body

The General Body consists of two (2) categories ”Voting and Non-voting. Further details can be found at the ICBC Constitution and bylaws page.

Shura Council

The Shura Council is entrusted with certain rights and responsibilities in order to create check and balance in the governance of the ICBC affairs. Following is the list of Shura Council members:

Imtiaz Hussain serves as the Shura Council Coordinator

Executive Board

The Executive Board is the highest executive authority and is responsible for running the day-to-day affairs of ICBC. The executive board members are selected by the Shura Council. Current members are as follows:

Chairman: Shaik Mohseen

Vice Chairman: Altaf Hussain

Secretary: Iba Sambe

Treasurer: Salah U. Din

EB Member: Hisham Hammour


The Executive Board has constituted various committees to run the affairs of ICBC and better streamline various activities at the masjid.  These committees are as follows:

  • Administration
  • Financial
  • Masjid Activities
  • Educational Activities (for Children)
  • Communications & IT Infrastructure
  • Youth Activities
  • Sisters’ Affairs
  • Maintenance
  • Social Activities
  • Community Welfare & New Member Orientation
  • Da’wah & Outreach activities

Additionally, the Executive Board has formed ad-hoc committees to work on time-specific projects as follows:

  • Strategic Initiatives
  • Fundraising
  • Construction

The list of committees and the scope of work, along with the respective committee members can be accessed in the following link.

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt